Archive

Posts Tagged ‘Review’

Natural Hair: Products and Tools I Use

July 31st, 2012 No comments

These are products I use on a weekly basis.

Products Mentioned:
Moisturizers:
-Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie
-Darcy’s Botanticals Daily Leave In Sweet Cream (http://www.cristigold.com/?p=112)
-Olive Oil

Styling Aids:
-Eco Styler Gel (Clear and Olive Oil)
-Kimble Hair Cream Curl Bouncy Back Curl
-Mazuri Organics Olive Oil Hair Serum

Shampoo:
-Tresemme Smooth & Silky
-Shea Moisture Moisture Retention (http://www.cristigold.com/?p=126)

Conditioners:
-Tresemme Moisture Rich

Deep Conditioners:
-Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Mask
-Mixed Silk Deep conditioner

Treatments:
-Nutrafix by Giovanni
-Aphogee 2 Minute Reconstructor

Jilbere Vented Straightening/Cutting Comb

http://www.cristigold.com/?p=155

Check me out on:
-http://www.cristigold.com/
-http://www.facebook.com/CristiGold
-http://twitter.com/#!/cristigold

Music:
Branches by Danosongs

Duration : 0:12:23

Read more…

Luxy Hair Extensions

August 26th, 2011 No comments

Blog

http://www.melsbeautyblog.com/

War of the Kardashians!

http://www.luuux.com/share/4a4fedc5c77c69bd

My shop!

http://www.melssweetbar.com/

MEL MERCH!!? :D

http://www.districtlines.com/Makeup-By-Mel

MakeupbyMel
P.O Box 610253
Bronx, New York 10461

My vlog channel : )
http://www.youtube.com/user/MakeupbyMel2

Twitter:

http://twitter.com/MakeupbyMel

~ These hair extensions were sent to me by Luxy Hair Extensions to try out and potentially review. I am not being paid, and all opinions are my own. Peace suckas.

Duration : 0:6:38

Read more…

HEADKANDY Hair Extensions Review

May 16th, 2011 No comments

http://www.headkandy.com

I have the 24-26 inch FULL head in Melted Chocolate =)

FTC Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me and I am not being sponsored for this video. All thoughts, opinions, etc, are my own.

Duration : 0:6:13

Read more…

Pro Hair Extensions Review. For Longer, Fuller & Beautiful Hair in Minutes!

March 30th, 2011 No comments

BLOG: http://www.anitasamantha.blogspot.com
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/AnitaSamanthaxo
My Review on Pro Extensions Clip-In 100% human hair Extensions. See how quickly these clip-on extension can add volume, body, wave length. Add Beautiful style to any hair color or length. I’ll show how to apply and use some of the top and perfect ways to get a variety of stylish and sexy. Your hair can look as gorgeous as a celebrity that are affordable. Learn different applications for hair that looks perfect, beautiful and stylish. Most will notice and complement how great you look, but won’t guess that you are wearing extensions. These are made from 100% human hair. I will provide my opinion on how real and natural and fabulous these clip on hair extensions look. I’m showing the off black 1B color, 20 inches long and the Body Wave Set which provides a slight wave / loose curl in the hair right when you receive them. I got clip in the extensions for body, a little length, and volume to achieve healthy long thick hair. These are made from 100% human hair.

Opinion 20 inches 1b off black sexy body volume wavy tutorial gorgeous beautiful celebrity style human hair voluminous wave set best popular affordable inch. See how fast, easy, and affordable it is to have longer and thicker hair. I love clip in extensions because the look is so natural it’s almost impossible to detect. The snap clips provide amazing hold. Glamorize your appearance. You can do at home. Use on any hairstyle or length. Apply in snap. This video includes: Hair Extensions how to clip on to get a beautiful celebrity hair made from top human high quality hair. Better than wigs weaves. I review perfect hairdo volume style in weaving buy tutorial gorgeous wavy easy apply step by step for stylish longer beautiful hair, can apply quickly at home, affordable quick, good for straight curly or short hair. famous used by celebrities. Best top ten review of best top rated hair extensions.

Twitter:
www.twitter.com/AnitaSamanthaxo
Formspring:
www.formspring.me/AnitaSamanthaxo

Duration : 0:6:35

Read more…

Review: Luxy Hair Extensions

March 17th, 2011 No comments

I got the Chocolate Brown — Color #4 — Super Luxurious Set 160g

PROS:
- Good quality
- 100% Remy Human Hair
- Comes with A LOT of hair.
- Super long! 20″!
- Super Soft
- Extensions have various strand colors so they can blend with a lot of hair colors.

CONS:
- Hair is so soft that it gets tangled easily. I recommend spraying it with some kind of serum/shine spray.

For more info please visit:

http://www.luxyhairextensions.com

Leyla and Mimi’s youtube channel:

http://youtube.com/luxyhair

?·?•??•?·? ? Shop Online

? Sigma Brushes:

http://www.sigmabeauty.com/?Click=1924

^ Receive a Free Gift with your purchase of $30 or more!

? Professional Hair Tools & Products

http://www.flatironexperts.com/?Click=2587

^ Use coupon code shop5 for 5% OFF
-Free shipping on orders over $75
-Free KQC mini flat iron with your purchase of $100

??·?•??•?·?? ?·?•??•?·? ??·?•??•?·????·?•??•?·??

Disclaimer: Luxy Hair Extensions were provided for review purposes. All opinions stated in this video are my own.

Duration : 0:4:11

Read more…

Clip In Hair Extensions, How To Clip In Foxy Locks Extensions (Detailed) Blend

February 14th, 2011 No comments

Buy your very own beautiful Clip In hair extensions from http://www.foxylocksextensions.com.

I am using 160g, 20inches in colour #60.

Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/ImogenFoxyLocks

Duration : 0:9:41

Read more…

Natural Hair :Qhemet Biologics Review

May 5th, 2010 No comments

http://www.qhemetbiologics.com/SearchResults.asp?Cat=23
Qhemet Biologics
Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee 2 oz. – $5.50 /5 oz. – $14.00
Softens & detangles with pure Cocoa Butter and nourishing botanicals!

Product Description

Restores manageability, softness and elasticity to normal to very dry hair. Smoothes cuticles, improves combing ability and reduces breakage.

Natural dark chocolate scent.

Karkady Tea Replenishing Mist1.5 oz. – $5.50/5 oz. – $11.00
Use our water based herbal mist to moisten twists, braids and locs!

Product Description

Our water based moisturizer leaves dry to normal hair healthy, soft and supple!

Duration : 0:9:57

Read more…

ShidaNatural’s Hair Products & Natural Hair Care Tips “HMCN”

November 29th, 2009 No comments

This video is a showing of the hair products I incorporate in my daily hair care / styling routine. I also share 3 products that I no longer use cuz they contain Parrifinum Liquidum which is a fancy name for MINERAL OIL… YUCK!!! If you have natural kinky curly hair, stay away from products with mineral oil, petroleum & petrolatum. These agents clog pores which is not good if you tryna grow ur hair and they do not offer nourishment to hair & scalp since they do not penetrate… READ THE INGREDIENTS WHEN PURCHASING PRODUCTS!!!

Products I like & will continue to use:
VO5 Moisture Milks conditioner
Trader Joe’s Nourish Spa conditioner
Natural oils like jojoba, olive, coconut, avocado & more
Amla powder
Honey
EcoStyler clear gel
KCCC
and good ole H2O

BTW, I forgot to include in the video my Protein DC ingredients: mayo, egg yolks, olive oil, coconut oil & avocado oil. That container is in fridge rite now.

I’m wearing a scarf in the video cuz I did my prepoo which I am keeping on overnight… Tonight’s prepoo consisted of a hot oil treatment & scalp massage, Application of Amla powder mixed with warm water & my 3 fav oils (olive, coconut, avocado), then applied DC over Amla mix… My hair loves this stuff!

To my subscribers: Please share with me the products you use by responding to this video using the video response option.

Hope you enjoy the video, and all my rambling… And don’t forget to incorporate “HMCN” in your daily hair care routine… “Hydrate Moisturize Condition Nourish”

Peace,
Rashida a.k.a ShidaNatural

Duration : 0:9:37

Read more…

My Natural Hair Products Months 14-22- PART 1

October 27th, 2009 No comments

CHECK OUT THIS AMAZZING SITE !! This video was sponsored by them :)

http://fashionwithfifi.com/

This video contains me telling yall what products I currently use, what I no longer use and why and products that I plan to try as of my journey so far. I keep it real and honest but what I say is only based on my experience. Enjoy!

Duration : 0:10:57

Read more…